Football News, Football Highlight, Match Preview & Footballers Networth

Sharing is caring!

European Golden Shoe 2020-21 • Golden Shoe 2020/21
European Golden Shoe 2020-21 • Golden Shoe 2020/21

The European golden boot is awarded every season to the top goal scorer in league games among the Europe top five teams.

It is been calculated using a weighting in favour of the highest-ranked leagues. Most players who have won the award are always super player or elites ever since its inception in the 1967/1968 season.

On this article, We shall take a look at the winners of the winner for the past five season

Euros Golden Boot winners: The list of top-scorers from every European Championship
Euros Golden Boot winners: The list of top-scorers from every European Championship

European golden shoe last five winners 2016-2020

5. Lionel Messi 2016/2017 – 37 goals

The most Ballon D’or award winner Lionel Messi was once again in sterilizing form in the 2016/2017 season after scoring a whopping number of 37 goals during that season.
He led Barcelona to become the winner of the Copa Del Rey after they fell out to clinch the La Liga title at the end of the season.

4.Lionel Messi 2017/2018- 34 goals

The Argentine hero had a fantastic season during this time which led him to outscore all other players in the Europe top five leagues.
His 34 goals led Barcelona to domestic double. During this season, Barcelona were able to maintain a consecutive unbeaten streak thereby made the team with the longest unbeaten streak in the league history.

3. Lionel Messi 2018/2019- 36 goals.

With 36 goals, Lionel Messi was crowned the golden shoe for the 2018/2019 season and led Barcelona to won the La Liga title.

Read also:Top 10 Premier League highest Goalscorer 2012/2013

2. Ciro Immobile 2019/2020- 36 goals

Ciro Immobile had a fascinating season in the 2019/2020 campaign thereby scoring 36 goals in Seria A which made him leveled with Gonzalo Higuain and Gino Rosseti’s record for the most goal scored in the league.
The goal tally also won him the grand prize of the European golden shoe which see him become the first Italian player to win the prize since Fransecesco Totti did in 2007

1. Robert Lewandowski. 2020/2021. 41 goals

Robert Lewandowski finally was recognized with an individual prize after the versatile striker scored an unbelievable 41 goals in just 29 matches for Bayern Munich last season. The 33 years old has strongly revitalized himself as one of the deadliest strikers in the game over the past years and has since then always remain at the best of his career.

TheBayern deadly striker had contributed to current Bayern dominance in football and was part of their super squad that won the treble in 2019/2020 season.

Leave a Reply